The Easter Weekend Break

The last few hours whilst finishing the final episode of Berlin Alexanderplatz and whizzing through Luis Buñuel’s brilliant The Phantom of Liberty, I racked my brains trying to think of something to quickly whip up to post on the site before we leave for our Easter weekend break tomorrow. Alas, I could not think of anything, so by way of an apology, I thought I’d embed from YouTube my favourite episode of the greatest TV show of all time, Fawlty Towers, a show which if you haven’t seen, you need to. Just watch this episode, which may be the funniest 30 minutes I have ever sat through in my entire life, and have a great Easter. I shall be getting plastered and watching films, if by a shred of bleak hope anyone’s interested. Let me know what you’re doing over the weekend in the comments below, and if I don’t reply to it by tomorrow afternoon before we leave, then I’ll be sure to check it out when we get back on Monday or Tuesday. Thanks, and have a fantastic weekend.

Posted on April 4, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I spent the afternoon downloading a bunch of classic avant-garde films from Ubuweb for a viewing project, so I may watch some of those over the weekend. Going to see a friend’s band play tomorrow night. Otherwise I don’t expect I’ll be going anywhere or doing anything out of the ordinary over Easter,

  2. IT IS THE FREAKING SCHOOL HOLIDAYS!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!

    Sorry, I’m just really excited. This was a rough term – I’m glad to see the back of it, and the back of a whole lot of assessments that all seemed to occur at the same time. Apart from when I’m working I plan to sit myself down and watch lots of movies. If I don’t see at least 25 these holidays I’ll be disappointed in myself.

    Have a great weekend, won’t ya?

Leave a Reply

