Southern Vision’s 300th Post!

Phew! It seems like not that long ago I hit 200 and was thanking everyone who followed my blog for all their kindness. But now we’re at the next hundred, and I find myself doing it again. Thank you, thank you, thank you! It was only a week ago that I hit 100,000 views, and in a couple weeks time, I will be celebrating my blog’s 1 year anniversary, so it’s all happening pretty fast. And by my estimation, I’ll be at 400 posts by May and 500 posts by August! Holy hell!

Anyway, do you remember the post I wrote in September where I listed 100 Essential Foreign Films that everyone must see? If not, read it now by clicking here or the button at the top of this page underneath the banner that reads ‘100 Essential Foreign Films’. Well, I’ve decided to do a follow-up of ANOTHER ONE HUNDRED essential foreign films! These are ones that didn’t make the cut last time, or I hadn’t seen at the time I wrote the last post. There are still a lot more directors and movies I have to tame, but for now I’m happy with the new hundred.

So come on and check the new list out by clicking this right now, and make sure to leave a comment!

Oh, and of course, thanks for the support everyone! Without your readership I’d never have reached 300!

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Blog-Related News, Movies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. It’s no surprise to see this number since you update your blog so diligently.Keep the good work,I will come often!!

  2. Wow – it really doesn’t seem like that long ago that you hit 200. Well done! Keep up the good (and incredibly fast) work!

  3. Woowoo for 300 posts! I hit mine a little while ago without realising it, but most of my early posts don’t really count for me. I had discovered my ‘blogging direction’ yet as my lecturers would say. Media teachers are far too serious about these things sometimes. I’ll definitely be checking out that Essential Foreign Films list, and you’ll be glad to know that I have Day for Night sitting there, waiting to be watched!

  4. Congratulations on the 300th post!1 you are all about the milestones lately!!

    Keep it up dude!

  5. Congrats to hitting 300 you certainly are one of the more prolific bloggers out there.

  6. Congrats Tyler! Gotta love those milestones. 🙂

  7. Happy 300! Hope to see 300 more!

  8. You just keep topping yourself, Tyler. Well done, mate!

  9. Happy belated 300th post man… Here’s wishing you many many more in the future.

  10. Big congrats on the 300th! Time to celebrate!!

Leave a Reply

