DVD of the Week (1/11)

This week’s DVD of the Week is a great film from the 90s; it’s not particularly one of my favourites of it’s year, 1994, but I do like it a lot. It’s Quiz Show, Robert Redford’s best film since Ordinary People in the director’s chair. Starring Ralph Fiennes and John Turturro, it was nominated for Best Picture in 1994 but, holding up against movies like Pulp Fiction and Forrest Gump, it had no chance. But here today, I’d like to know what you think of the film. Let me know below.

20111201-164917.jpg

Posted on December 1, 2011, in DVD of the Week, Movies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I wish I had this DVD. It’s such a great movie. That and Ralph Fiennes is so unbelievably good looking in this film. And he’s completely different than he was in Schindler’s List a year earlier.

    1994 was such a great year for films!

    And I just realised I didn’t ever review this film :/ How sad.

  2. It’s a film I’ve been wanting see for quite sometime. Redford is always pretty fascinating.

    • Yeah, I really like his stuff. My girlfriend convinced me to watch ORDINARY PEOPLE, one of her favourite films, and I absolutely fell in love with it. He’s an astonishing director.

  3. Cool!! I like the sound of this recommendation!!

  4. I saw this for the first time over the summer. A great movie with fantastic performances from Fiennes and Turturro.

  5. I’ve been wanting to see this in ages, I really should watch this one soon.

Leave a Reply

