Which Ekdahl Are You?

I think it’s safe to say that one of the most memorable, fun, enjoyable fictional families in film history are the Ekdahls, from Ingmar Bergman’s delightful Fanny and Alexander. And after analysing the full five-hour version of the film, I think I know each of the characters pretty well. So I’ve decided to come up with a quiz to test you on which member of the Ekdahl family you’re closest to. Even if you haven’t seen the film, take the quiz anyway, and see what you come up with! I’m only including the seven central Ekdahl’s here, and major characters such as The Bishop or Isak Jacobi do not appear because they aren’t Ekdahl. I realize it’s rather simple and there’s not a lot of choices, but this is my first go at one of these things so I wanted to start simple. Click on the pic for the full-size image, and let me know in the comments… which Ekdahl are you?

Posted on November 19, 2011, in Humor, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I’m Gustav, apparently. I haven’t seen the film, but I still approve, solely based on the fact that he has a wonderful beard.

    Nice post, Tyler. Would be fun to see more in the future.

    • I thought you would’ve seen the film, that’s why I tweeted this to you. Oh, well, thanks a bunch for doing it anyway. And sorry for the Swedish stereotyping… I KNOW, not all Swedes have seen every Bergman movie!

      Gustav is a great choice. I suspect most people will end up with him. He’s easily the most vibrant, fun character in the movie.

  2. Without having seen the movie I think i’m a Gustav too. Creative post btw

  3. Looks like I’m Fanny. Now I have to see this, even though five hours is an even bigger odyssey than Magnolia. Nice work on the quiz!

  4. Such a creative post! Great work! I’m Carl by the way!

  5. Hahaha no but I’m no partyanimal either. =)

    As Swedish insodejoke that came to mind when I saw this post headline was either Lennart or Albin Ekdahl. Its a current Swedish celebrity family where the dad is a Talkshow Host and Investigative reporter while hos son Albin is a soccer pro in Italy.

  1. Pingback: 7×7 Link Award « Southern Vision

  2. Pingback: Check Out My First Ever Infographic, on the Actors and Movies of Ingmar Bergman! « Southern Vision

Leave a Reply

