The Movie Snapshot Quiz

Admittedly, this has been done before. A lot. I show you a closeup image from a movie and you try to guess what the movie is. Odds are, you’ve done one of these before, but I just couldn’t resist doing one myself. So…

The following are fifteen images from fifteen films. All you have to do is put a movie to each image. Hopefully it’s not too easy. Enjoy!

1:

2:

3:

4:

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

11:

12:

13:

14:

15:

There. I hope that wasn’t too easy, or hard. The answers can be found below. How did you do?

ANSWERS:

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Movies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Actually haven’t seen some of them, but taking a guess anyway. I wish the snapshots would have been of a better quality.

    1. Reservoir Dogs
    2.
    3. American Beauty
    4. 2001
    5. Rear Window
    6. Fight Club
    7. Trainspotting
    8. Seventh Seal
    9.
    10.
    11. Repulsion
    12. Citizen Kane
    13. Network
    14. Mulholland Dr.
    15. The 400 Blows

    In total 9 right.

    • That’s a pretty good score.

      I think I zoomed in a bit too far on some of these images. If I do this again (which I may), I’ll make them clearer.

  2. Shame you already put the answers up! 😉 I recognised quite a lot of them, but some of the movies I had never seen. Great idea!

  3. I did ok. I missed 2, 6, and 7

  1. Pingback: The Movie Snapshot Quiz 2 « Southern Vision

Leave a Reply

