Southern Vision Will Be Back After This Short Break

Hi, everyone. Since I don’t usually take a break and since my computer’s been having some problems, I’ve decided to take a break and rest from blogging for a few days, hopefully not too long. It might only be for two or three days but I thought I’d better let you guys know. I’ll still be visiting everyone’s blogs and commenting, I just need to stop posting for a few days. I promise it won’t be long, and in the meantime you’re welcome to skim through some of the older posts on this site you might not have read.
I hope you realize this isn’t laziness.
We also have to drive back up to Dunedin (about four hours away) to see my brother in law, who was recently injured badly in a car accident, as those of you who follow me on Twitter will know. I also have some work to catch up on and some old post drafts to finish, but once I get through with it all things should return to normal.
For all I know, this break might not be noticeable at all, but I don’t want to leave anyone in the dark as to where I’ve gone if the break lasts longer than expected.
Thanks for your patience everyone, Southern Vision will be back up and running soon enough. 🙂

Your writer, Tyler.

About Tyler

Patient observer of all things film and music, from Béla Tarr to Boards of Canada. Foul mouthed and clinging to the edge of sanity.

Posted on August 11, 2011, in Blog-Related News, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Take it easy dude!! See you in a few!

    • Thanks Custard. And don’t take this as an excuse to slack off as well, I’ll still be visiting FRC every weekday and leaving a comment! 😉

  2. No worries! Take care!

  3. See you on the flip side, Tyler.

  4. Enjoy your break, Ty. It’s always good to catch up on other things and come back refreshed. We all know you’re not slacking! Take care.

  5. Hope you enjoy your beak, and I look forward to your return. Your like one of my only 3 followers that are into the darker stuff 😛

  6. Enjoy the few days off and I hope everything is good on your end. Cheers 🙂

    • Thanks, everything’s fine. I just needed a few days to catch up because I’m so behind with everything, but I should be back up and running soon enough!

  7. Have fun with your break! Once my birthday marathon is over I’m thinking I might take a break too!

    • Haha, thanks. Break’ll be over soon. Take one, too, if you need it. I’ll be off for a whole week at Christmastime (for a family thing).

Leave a Reply

