Martin Scorsese Characters Who Deserve Their Own Movie!

Martin Scorsese is a brilliant man whose epic films have introduced us to many great characters. But I can’t help but wonder what he would do with some of these secondary characters if they were given a movie of their own. Here are some posters for imaginary Scorsese films that would be terrible if they were made, but since it’s Scorsese we’re talking about, it would also be strangely acceptable.








There. Those are my posters. Can you think of any other Scorsese characters that deserve their own film? What do you think of these ones? Leave a comment below, and thanks for reading.

Posted on August 10, 2011, in Humor, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Good Stuff and great idea. I like the fact that you made the posters 🙂

  2. To think that there’s an alternate universe where Lorraine Bracco is the star and not merely supporting.

    I’m a girl and so is Scorsese. If there are movies centreing Winona Ryder’s in The Age of Innocence or of the real Rachel Solando in Shutter Island…

  3. HAHAH Keitel with long hair is an image that will haunt me to the grave.

    It is quite a commitment to grow it that long, surely someone would be honest enough to say, ‘come on the long hair really isn’t making you look any taller’

    HAHAH Great idea for a post matey!

  4. Hi, Tyler and company:

    Great topic and thread!

    I would choose a wide ad campaign for ‘Odie: The Man With The Power!’

    Odie being Glen Odekirk. Howard Hughes’ master design engineer in ‘The Aviator’. As played by Matt Ross, Odie was the ‘Go To Guy’ when it came to executing out of the the box innovations (Smooth wings and fuselage. High Altitude Commercial Flight) that kept Hughes years ahead of the competition.

  5. FYI… Scorsese sort of made a film about his mother. It’s called Italian-American. It was a little documentary that he made about his parents in the early 70s. I don’t think it’s available on DVD yet which is downright criminal. It’s a sweet, loving portrait of his parents and what it was like growing up in the Lower East Side of Manhattan. Of course I have a sentimental weakness for this film because my family is from Sicily (first generation immigrants), my parents were tailors, and because his parents look very similar to the parents of one of my oldest friends. Track this one down! I’m sure you’ll love it.

    Awesome post!

    Cheers!
    G-LO

    • I have read about that documentary, and I’ve been trying to find it for quite a while. Thanks for reminding me, I’m getting straight onto it.

  6. You have some great posts from the last couple of days! I totally agree on Little Nicky! However, it always feels like Joe Pesci steals the show when appearing in Scorseses films.

    • Thanks, Joel. And thanks for subscribing! Yeah, Pesci does seem to steal a lot of the attention in Scorsese’s films, but I think it’s in a good way.

  7. I haven’t seen enough Scorsese film to add anything much to the discussion, but I can see a spoof of the Joe Pesci one.

  1. Pingback: Coen Brothers’ Characters Who Deserve Their Own Movie « Southern Vision

  2. Pingback: Quentin Tarantino Characters Who Deserve Their Own Movie! « Southern Vision

Leave a Reply

