What’s Everyone Watching? July 18

Hello everyone, and welcome to this week’s What’s Everyone Watching? For those of you who don’t know, this is just a weekly post to keep everybody updated on what’s happening, and pass around a few great links to some awesome posts across the movieblogosphere, and answer the question…

What’s Everyone Watching?

Some great posts written recently:

It has also come to my attention recently that a small independent production team in the UK are working on an intriguing short film called I Chop You, a love story in the vein of Delicatessen. Normally I don’t promote such things but the team need support in getting their film made and I think it’s definitely worth checking out. They’ve released a pitch video where they explain their film’s premise and what they need to do to get it made, and personally, I think it’s worth supporting. Check it out here, and they also have a production blog if you’d like to see some more information. Please check this out. I’d like to remind everyone that I’m not advertising… I’m not being paid to give you this information, I’m just simply passing it on because I think it’s worth having a look at. You don’t have to do anything, I just think it’s a great cause worth supporting.

Hope those links keep you entertained, and be sure to follow all those magnificent sites.

So what’s happening with you people? Any notable movies you’ve watched recently? Anything else that’s happenin’ you’d like to talk about? Here’s the place, and now!

About Tyler

Patient observer of all things film and music, from Béla Tarr to Boards of Canada. Foul mouthed and clinging to the edge of sanity.

Posted on July 18, 2011, in Blog-Related News, What's Everyone Watching? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Aw thank you for the link!

    First of all, I can’t believe you spent 70% of this lovely day in bed. Okay, I can believe that, because I usually spend days like these in bed.

    Anyway, tonight I’ll be watching the feature length episode of Shortland Street (because something mildly interesting usually happens then) and also the first episode of the new season of True Blood. Been looking forward to it for weeks! If I get time, I’ll watch The Next Three Days, purely coz it has a Liam Neeson cameo.

    Tomorrow I should be watching My Wedding and Other Secrets, The Warrior’s Way and The Mechanic. After last week, there’s hardly anything coming out on DVD 😦

    Hope you have a great, adventure filled week! (or just have a great week shooting birds at pigs…)

    • Haha, thank you Stevee for the inspirational comment(!)

      Anyway, you watch Shortland Street? Jeez… the world I grew up in is gone. Mind you, the world I grew up in was spent heftily trying to avoid the nonexistent acting talents of several melodramatic Kiwis.

      Your DVD lineup looks impressive, but you need to get some more classic movies or foreign movies into your diet, so to speak. It’d be difficult to comprehend the size of the grin on my face if I went on over to Cinematic Paradox and was greeted with a review of a film most ignorant New Zealanders have never heard of.

      • I barely watch Shortland St. It’s so bad now, but it’s really funny to watch.

        I’ll get around to some classics again soon. I just have this thing that I have to watch everything that comes out on DVD each week, because working in a DVD store it’s cool to keep up to date with everything. But I have this list of all these movies I wanna see so I’ll tackle them one at a time 🙂

  2. Bless you Tyler, Thanks for the linkage!! you are a Gent and a Scholar

  3. Well, i’ve been showing my cousins all the Harry Potter movies i can find(I watch all but the latest one, but there were a few dvds me and my dad couldn’t find in our collection). I plan to take my younger cousins who are staying over for the week to see that last movie in theaters tuesday(A local theater has a special discount on Tuesdays)

    • Sounds like another case of Potter flu, which I’ve luckily managed to avoid. I can barely remember the other films in the series but no doubt I’ll get dragged along to this one, too.

      • Well i was planning to watch the last Harry Potter movie anyways, It is just when i heard some of my cousins were coming over i figured i might as well bring them along.
        I also ended up bring my dad also.

Leave a Reply

