Coming Soon to Southern Vision!

This small ol’ movie blog is about to be renovated… kind of. I’m going to be introducing new features, some of which get you (the reader) more involved in what happens with the blog. Polls are going to be more frequent, and I ask you please to vote in them if you can. It makes a huge difference. Thanks to all my subscribers, there is hopefully going to be some more accessible content up here; plenty of lists, as there already are; updates to lists and programs; weekly reviews and challenges (please participate if possible), quizzes, games, and movie trivia. Y’know, stuff.

I want to make Southern Vision a movie blog with its own voice, so I’ll be voicing more stronger opinions on films, filmmakers, actors and all the latest pop culture in the film industry. Movie Reviews will be at random (I have over 500 movie reviews that need editing that will keep the reviews’ side of the site busy for a few years), many of them movies I’ve just seen, and many of them cult movies from the mid to late 2oth century. But I like to keep a variety, so odds are, there’ll be something for everyone.

Categorization is going to be more precise, hopefully, so you can just choose a category and get straight to stuff you might like.

And I’m trying to convince my girlfriend Ashley to participate in the site as she too is a movie buff (though perhaps not in the strictest sense of the word), so hopefully her opinions will be a fresh break from my mind-numbing crap.

Posts will be frequent, as usual, and if you have ANY questions or criticisms (related to the blog and within reason) to ask me, I ask you to please leave a comment, or email me at southernvisionblog@gmail.com.

If you’re a follower to Southern Vision, thanks a bunch and prepare yourself for a great year of blogging, and if you’re new, then thanks for tagging along and I hope you enjoy.

About Tyler

Patient observer of all things film and music, from Béla Tarr to Boards of Canada. Foul mouthed and clinging to the edge of sanity.

Posted on June 24, 2011, in Blog-Related News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Looking forward to the new content! Good luck!

    G-LO

  2. Excellent and best of luck! I don’t know that any change is needed… (compliment) but do what you gotta do. I’m sure 2.0 will be great.

    • I wouldn’t guess I need to change anything either, but I suppose it’s all in the name of the cursed T-word: traffic. The blog needs a little variety, to make it more accessible. Who knows? Maybe it’s just a little OCD kicking in. Maybe I’m crazy.

      • Heh… you know, the truth is that my worst traffic items, by far, are when I write about the three B’s that I love the most: Bergman, Buster Keaton, and baseball. I’ve come to accept it. It used to bug me (a tiny bit) because I wanted everyone to love those three things as much as I did. Now, I just view them as a chance for me to connect with the stuff I love. I try to sneak them in when nobody’s paying attention, though.

    • Well, I’ll be honest, I’m not a huge fan of the third B (I suppose I would be if I was American), but I can’t believe the other two make you lose traffic! I love it when you write about them! Good luck trying to convince the world they’re as great as people should already know they are.

Leave a Reply

