magnoliaforever

I, sadly, fear I am afflicted with the same list making compulsion that John Cusack's character had in "High Fidelity"

A blog about the films I watch and how they affect my everyday life. I am an affirmed film “buff,” and watch an average of three films per day, usually. I like to write reviews and present my opinions to those who give a crap, and enjoy hearing their feedback, too. Today I’ve been very busy and haven’t had a chance to watch any films yet (gasp!) but I can assure you I’ll be getting down to it ASAP. I don’t have a particularly large DVD collection (128 and counting…) but I enjoy watching and buying my favourite films. I have a Top 100 Movies list which I regularly update and features films ranging from 1931 to 2010 (the oldest being M and the newest Black Swan).

Because I watch a lot of movies, I like to think I have a respectable point of view on what’s right and wrong in them. I also like to think I have a sense of humour, perhaps too much of one, considering that at one point in my life I considered Caddyshack the greatest comedy ever made (for anyone that’s curious, my favourite comedy is Dr. Strangelove, which is #5 on my Top 100 list.) I’m also a bit of a compulsive list maker, with my own Top 10 opinions of many subjects, usually things to do with Film and TV.

That’s it for this post, so I will see you guys next time.

About Tyler

Patient observer of all things film and music, from Béla Tarr to Boards of Canada. Foul mouthed and clinging to the edge of sanity.

Posted on February 13, 2011, in Blog-Related News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. THREE FILMS A DAY?!?! Wow. I thought my 10-12 per week habit was a bit out of control. But three is impressive.

    I’d really like to see that top 100 list.

    • I’m a little bit nervous about posting my Top 100 list, obviously because of criticism. But I trust you, John and alas, since I should probably be embracing criticism, I shall post it for you*

      *eventually.

      • Bah… criticism, schmiticism. It’s all good for an open discussion. Plus, you have to figure folks will know that there’s no way to make a list like that objectively. If there were, talking about movies would be really boring. I think it’d be a fantastic way to put a personal imprint on your blog here, to let people know what your likes and dislikes are, and where you’re coming from when you discuss it. I have no doubts it’d be a great list.

Leave a Reply

